Skip to content

Members of the Contact Group on Russia-West Relations

Current members of the Group include Members of Parliament, diplomats, and strategic advisers from across wider Europe. The small number of participants is balanced between Russian experts and opinion-makers and a roughly equal mix of leaders from across the rest of Europe.

Contact Group Participants

  1. Dmitri Androssow (Russia), Member of the Federal Political Council
  2. Oksana Antonenko (Russia), Director of Global Risk Analysis, Control Risks
  3. Elena Chernenko (Russia), Head of Foreign Desk, Kommersant
  4. Mireille Clapot (France), Member of the National Assembly
  5. Alexey Gromyko (Russia), Director of the Institute of Europe at the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS); Member of RAS; Member of the Russian International Affairs Council; Member of the Research Council for the Russian Foreign Minister; Member of the Scientific Board of the Security Council of Russia.
  6. Nick Hækkerup (Denmark), Minister of Justice; Former Minister of Defence
  7. Diana Janse (Sweden), Ambassador to Mali; Former Ambassador to Georgia and Armenia
  8. Riina Kaljurand (Estonia), Ambassador of Estonia to Georgia and Armenia
  9. Jana Kobzová (Slovakia), Chief Foreign Policy Expert at the Office of the President of the Slovak Republic
  10. Rihards Kols (Latvia), Member of Parliament; Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee
  11. Lukasz Kulesa (Poland), Research Fellow, The Polish Institute of International Affairs
  12. Sergii Leshchenko (Ukraine), Journalist; Former Member of Parliament
  13. Valentina Martínez (Spain), Member of Parliament, International Secretary and Foreign Affairs Spokesperson of Partido Popular
  14. Mira Milosevich-Juaristi (Spain), Senior Analyst at Elcano Royal Institute
  15. Delphine O (France), Ambassador to the Secretary-General of the Generation Equality Forum 2020; Former Member of the National Assembly
  16. Victoria Panova (Russia), Director of the Oriental Studies Institute, Far Eastern Federal University
  17. Katarzyna Pelczynska-Nalecz (Poland), Director of the Open Europe Programme, Stefan Batory Foundation; Former Ambassador to Russia and Under-Secretary of State at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  18. Dmitry Polikanov (Russia), Member of the Expert Council of the Russian Federation; Former Deputy Head of the Central Executive Committee of United Russia
  19. Mikhail Rostovskiy (Russia), Journalist and Commentator, Moskovsky Komsomolets
  20. Laetitia Saint-Paul (France), Vice President of the National Assembly
  21. Selin Sayek Böke (Turkey), Member of Parliament
  22. Marietje Schaake (Netherlands), International Policy Director of the Cyber Policy Center and International Policy Fellow at the Institute for Human-Centered Artifical Intelligence; Stanford University; Former Member of the European Parliament
  23. Torbjörn Sohlström (Sweden), Swedish Ambassador to the United Kingdom
  24. Ivan Timofeev (Russia), Director of Programs at the Russian International Affairs Council
  25. Nathalie Tocci (Italy), Director of Istituto Affari Internazionali; Special Adviser to EU High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini
  26. Sergey Utkin (Russia), Head of the Strategic Assessment Section, IMEMO Russian Academy of Sciences; Head of Foreign and Security Policy Department, Centre for Strategic Research
  27. Catherine West (United Kingdom), Member of Parliament; Shadow Minister for Europe and the Americas
  28. Ernest Wyciszkiewicz (Poland), Director of the Centre for Polish-Russian Dialogue and Understanding
  29. Inga Yumasheva (Russia), Member of the Duma