Skip to content

Network participants

Our network brings together political, military, diplomatic, civil society and business leaders from across wider Europe. They hold different political opinions and preferences, but all subscribe to the ELN agenda of dialogue and are ready to contribute to joint development of solutions to the current challenges.



180 items
Page 4 of 7
Image of Jaakko Laajava

Jaakko Laajava

Former Under-Secretary of State for Foreign and Security Policy and Facilitator of the WMDFZ in the Middle East

Image of James Arbuthnot

James Arbuthnot

Former Chair of the Parliamentary Defence Select Committee

United Kingdom
Image of Jan Hamácek

Jan Hamácek

Chairman of the Chamber of Deputies of the Czech Parliament

Czech Republic
Image of Jan Kavan

Jan Kavan

Former Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign Minister and former President of the UN General Assembly

Czech Republic
Image of Janusz Onyszkiewicz

Janusz Onyszkiewicz

Former Defence Minister and Chair, Executive Council, Euro-Atlantic Association (Poland)

Image of Javier Solana

Javier Solana

Former NATO Secretary General, Former EU High Representative for the Common Foreign and Security Policy and former Foreign Minister of Spain

Image of Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert

Jeanine Hennis-Plasschaert

Former Defence Minister and Special Representative for the United Nations Assistance Mission for Iraq

Image of John Kerr

John Kerr

Former British Ambassador to the United States and the EU

United Kingdom
Image of John McColl

John McColl

Former Lieutenant-Governor of Jersey, Former Deputy Supreme Allied Commander Europe (Deputy SACEUR)

United Kingdom
Image of John Stanley

John Stanley

Chairman of the Committees on Arms Export Controls

United Kingdom
Image of Jüri Luik

Jüri Luik

Minister of Defence and Former Minister of Foreign Affairs

Image of Karl-Heinz Brunner

Karl-Heinz Brunner

Member of the Bundestag Defence Committee and Subcommittee on Disarmament, Arms Control, and Non-Proliferation

Image of Karsten Voigt

Karsten Voigt

Former German-American coordinator in the Federal Foreign Office, Former President of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly

Image of Katja Keul

Katja Keul

Member of German Bundestag and Current Member of the Defence Committee

Image of Klaas de Vries

Klaas de Vries

Former Minister for Interior Affairs and Kingdom Relations

Image of Klaus Naumann

Klaus Naumann

Former Chief of Staff of the German armed forces, Former Chairman of the NATO Military Committee

Image of Klaus Wittmann

Klaus Wittmann

Former Bundeswehr general, Senior Fellow Aspen Institute Germany

Image of Louis Michel

Louis Michel

Former European Commissioner for Development and Humanitarian Aid; Former Foreign Minister; Current MEP

Image of Malcolm Rifkind

Malcolm Rifkind

Former Foreign Secretary, Former Defence Secretary

United Kingdom