Skip to content


64 results found
Page 5 of 11

Peter Ricketts

Lord Ricketts was a British diplomat for 40 years. In the final stage of his career, he served as Britain’s first National Security Adviser from 2010 to 2012. In that capacity he established the National Security Council, and oversaw the 2010 National Security Strategy and Strategic Defence...


Simon Gass

Sir Simon Gass was Political Director at the British Foreign and Commonwealth Office from 2013 to 2016, responsible for G8/UN issues, Africa, the Middle East, Russia and South and Central Asia. He led the UK team at the E3+3/Iran nuclear negotiations resulting in the Joint Comprehensive Plan of...


Andrew Futter

Professor Andrew Futter is Professor in International Politics at the University of Leicester, UK. Professor Futter has authored several books, including: Ballistic missile defence and US national security policy (2013/5); The politics of nuclear weapons (2015 and 2020); Reassessing the...


Richard Benyon

Mr Richard Benyon MP is a Conservative Party politician who is the Member of Parliament for the constituency of Newbury. He has held the positions of Parliamentary Under-Secretary  at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs between May 2010  and October 2013, Shadow Minister...


John Gower

Rear Admiral John Gower, CB OBE, served, until his retirement in December 2014, as Assistant Chief of Defence Staff (Nuclear & Chemical, Biological) in the UK Ministry of Defence (MoD). Previously, he had spent nearly half his 36-year military career at sea, culminating in the sequential...


Ian Kearns

Dr Ian Kearns is the co-Founder of the European Leadership Network and serves on the ELN's Board of Directors. Dr Kearns served as the ELN's Director until July 2016. Previously, Ian was Acting Director and Deputy Director of the Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR) in the UK and...