Skip to content


23 results found
Page 1 of 4

Richard Benyon

Mr Richard Benyon MP is a Conservative Party politician who is the Member of Parliament for the constituency of Newbury. He has held the positions of Parliamentary Under-Secretary  at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs between May 2010  and October 2013, Shadow Minister...


Shirley Williams (1930-2021)

Rt. Hon. the Baroness Williams of Crosby (1930-2021) was a British politician and academic. Originally a Labour Member of Parliament (MP) and Cabinet Minister, she left the party to help found the Social Democratic Party (SDP) in 1981. From 2001 to 2004, she served as Leader of the Liberal...


Alan West

Rt. Hon. Admiral the Lord Alan William John West of Spithead GCB DSC is a Labour Peer in the House of Lords and a former Head of the Royal Navy. Lord West joined the Royal Navy in 1965 and spent the majority of his career at sea, serving in fourteen different ships, and commanding three. In...


Elizabeth Symons

Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean is former Minister in the UK Government and currently is a Labour Peer in the House of Lords. Baroness Symons has held ministerial posts for both the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and the Ministry of Defence (MOD). These posts include Minister of...


George Robertson

The Rt Hon Lord Robertson of Port Ellen is a British Labour Party politician and served as 10th Secretary General of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation from 1999-2003. He served Secretary of State for Defence of the United Kingdom from 1997-99 in Tony Blairs first government. He served in...