Skip to content


25 results found
Page 3 of 5

David Hannay

Lord Hannay of Chiswick is a long serving British diplomat. He held various positions in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office in London since 1959. From 1984 until 1985, he was a Minister at the British Embassy in Washington, DC. He was then promoted to Ambassador and Permanent Representative to...


Charles Guthrie

General the Lord Charles Guthrie of Craigiebank, GCB, LVO, OBE, DL was Chief of the Defence Staff of the United Kingdom between 1997 and 2001. He also served as Chief of the General Staff, the professional head of the British Army, between 1994 and 1997. Raised to the peerage as Baron Guthrie of...


Menzies Campbell

Rt Hon Lord Menzies Campbell of Pittenweem CBE QC MP is a British politician, advocate, and a retired Olympic sprinter. He was the Member of Parliament (MP) for North East Fife, and was the Leader of the Liberal Democrats from 2 March 2006 until 15 October 2007. Lord Campbell is also formerly a...


Alistair Burt

Rt Hon. Alistair Burt MP entered Parliament for the first time in 1983 for Bury North and since 2001 and served as the Member of Parliament for North East Bedfordshire until 2019. Since 2020, Alistair has served as Pro-Chancellor of Lancaster University. Following a lengthy and varied front...


Des Browne

Rt. Hon. Lord Browne of Ladyton (Des Browne) is a British Labour Party politician who was the Member of Parliament for Kilmarnock and Loudoun from 1997 to 2010. As a back-bencher, he served on the Northern Ireland Affairs and Public Administration Select Committees. In 1998, he became the...