Skip to content

Executive board

The members of the ELN Executive Board apply their experience in policy-making, diplomacy and business to shape the strategic direction of the organisation and take major decisions on its operations and growth. They offer invaluable support in the ELN’s fundraising activities, in advancing corporate and philanthropic sponsorship, and in raising the profile of the ELN’s work with its members and its key constituencies across the Euro-Atlantic area in government, the media, the private sector and civil society.

10 items
Page 1 of 1
Image of Des Browne

Des Browne

Chair of the ELN, Vice Chairman of the NTI, Convener of the TLG and former UK Defence Secretary

United Kingdom
Image of Tarja Cronberg

Tarja Cronberg

Former Member of the European Parliament, Distinguished Associate Fellow at SIPRI and Member of the Executive Board of the European Leadership Network

Image of Ian Kearns

Ian Kearns

Co-Founder, Board Member and former Director

United Kingdom
Image of Federica Mogherini

Federica Mogherini

Former EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the European Commission

Image of Malcolm Rifkind

Malcolm Rifkind

Former Foreign Secretary, Former Defence Secretary

United Kingdom
Image of David Triesman

David Triesman

Former Foreign Office Minister and Chairman of the Football Association

United Kingdom
Image of Shatabhisha Shetty

Shatabhisha Shetty

Director of the APLN and Co-Founder and Former Deputy Director of the ELN

Image of Stefano Stefanini

Stefano Stefanini

Former Permanent Representative to NATO, Former Diplomatic Advisor to the President of Italy

Image of Pierre Vimont

Pierre Vimont

Former Executive Secretary-General of the European External Action Service (EEAS)